Bursting at the Seams

Every minute of the day the idea pops in my head. I have read every Buzzfeed, AskMen, and Elite Daily article about when to say it. I have taken all of the pop quizzes to see if he feels the same way back. I want to bring it up. I want him to come over and I sprint into his arms and tell him how much I love him and respect him and enjoy every second of his company in my life, but unfortunately it is not that easy. Especially at this age. Men at this age have a tendency, as seen in my past, of vanishing when feelings start to intensify. They get scared and coward away. Thus I have to walk on thin ice, making sure that I show enough affection to keep them around, but not so much that it breaks the ice and I go falling through. All while they’re walking off the ice and I am left drowning in the icy water. Splashing myself into the reality of heartbreak. I desire to live a very blunt life where I saw what I want and do what I please because you never know when you are going to get hit by a bus. You don’t know when that bus is coming. But I feel like I need to wait on this one. Even though I would rather be hit by a bus at this point than hold it in anymore.

Leave a Reply

