3 Years Today

Three years ago today I decided to start writing down the moments of my life. This site has been through my highest highs of achievement and my lowest lows of heartbreak. I haven’t written in awhile, but with the new year coming up I want to start writing more.

The past few weeks have been interesting, to say the least. I started an internship at a dentist’s office. I saw several procedures, not with my glasses on so they were a bit fuzzy, but nevertheless I saw them. I took my only final exam and got a B- in Organic Chemistry 2. This was a MAJOR milestone for me because I dropped Orgo over summer and was distraught over that. Now I have come back stronger than ever. For the past month or so, I have been talking to a new guy: Landon. We click so well. The conversation is like butter, and the sex is equally as smooth. Right now I am on holiday break, but I know that once I get back up there he’s going to attempt to “Define the Relationship”. Honestly, I want to say yes, yet I don’t know. I have the DAT coming up, which I am studying for now, and possible dental applications so I just do not want to be distracted.

I am going to take it slow and easy though. See where it all goes. Why rush it? Since I have been working so hard in school lately that now that I am on break I feel like a horse at the gate waiting to run in the race. Once school starts then I will be going hard back in it. It’s like I don’t know how to relax unless I’m working.

2017 is going to be a massive year for me. My main resolutions are to not loose focus on my goals this year and try to eat better. My workout routine is strong and solid, just have to fix up my diet. I have gained a bit of weight from the past semester’s emotional heartbreak series, but not I am going to drop the sadness weight and get better. All around. Just get better.

Leave a Reply

