The Call

Whilst watching The Bachelorette with my mom tonight, I heard my phone starting to ring. I looked down and my heart began to flutter. The caller ID said Erik. I picked up and he had just called to say hi. We talked for 30 minutes while he was walking around Walmart aimlessly. Erik then explained how this weekend he is thinking of coming down to visit me. My jaw dropped. Um, what? He is willing to drive 3 hours down here to visit me for one day. He is willing to sleep in his car for the night just to spend the weekend with me. What?! This was very shocking. I said absolutely and how I would love to see him. I am still surprised over this.

Tomorrow I will be meeting with Brady for the first time. Not really excited, or nervous. Just eh. We will see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

