Cyber Dates

In the wake of ending my relationship, I had met someone a few months ago. We talked on and off, mostly on, for awhile now. His name is Brady. He and I have FaceTimed 4 sessions now and these calls are hours and hours long. We met at school and sadly he will be in his hometown (9 states away) until August. I do like him and enjoy talking to him, but last night went to the next level.

We were on FaceTime and the topic of sex came up. One thing led to another and next thing I knew we were having “sexy time” on FaceTime. At the peak of it all, he said my full name and then asked “Do you love me?”. He has told me that he loves me many times and how he could see us together. I knew I really liked him and could also see myself with him, but I just got out of a year-long relationship. Ruining the moment was not my plan though, so I replied back “Yes.”

I believe I could love Brady. I just haven’t been with him enough to fully commit to loving him. Brady is going to be a very strong support system to help me go through this break-up. I’m just scared that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side.

Leave a Reply

