Happy Saturday Night!

I am currently sitting here eating old Chinese food, completely alone with zero communication to anyone, and watching my fourth season of Sex and the City. Lately, everything has been going great with my relationship. The distance has been good for us and I have been working on myself. He goes home every weekend for work, yet one day I saw that he had attempted to plan a camping trip with his friends back at home for one weekend. This felt like a slap in the face. I had been telling him how badly I wanted to go camping now that we had supplies, but we just never had an available opportunity. The camping trip failed and did not happen. On one hand, I want to be supportive and tell him to enjoy his life with me, but then on the other hand I want attention and special treatment. I am trying to remove this needy, over-protective side of me. I am not his mother.

Leave a Reply

