Disappointing

The primary reason why Hale and I drove 3 hours back home was for Easter and to celebrate his early birthday. Well, unexpectedly my cousin came in town and now today I am unable to make it his birthday on time. It’s only his family there, but he was really looking forward to me coming. I feel horrible, but it’s something that I cannot control. I had no idea my cousin was coming. Besides, where’s my birthday celebration? Our birthdays are on the same days, yet I get nothing. I gave up my birthday celebration so we could wait for my cousin to come in last night. I don’t want to disappoint him, yet sometimes it would be nice for me to get a celebration for once. Instead of always celebrating others.

Leave a Reply

