How Far We Have Come

You noticed my daises were dying

Wilting, empty of life

Yet, through all of the crying,

I saw a heavenly light

 

Struggling, I moved towards the light

Yet, nightmares wished I strayed

Preparing myself for the fight

Yet, thankful for our days

 

Every step brought hope

And I found shelter in your embrace

While others wished I’d cut the rope,

I never stopped caring to this date

 

So I will keep walking,

Until I reach the treasure

Because baby, I love you

And that will last forever

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

