13 Others 

Last night was rough. Hale told me how many sexual partners he’s had. I knew about his past, but never knew it was this drastic. He told me and then continued to explain how this time is different and how much he cares about me. I felt my stomach drop when he told me. My head started to hurt. My eyes were wet, staining the pillow. 

He explained these past lovers as just flings and tried to tie it back into how he takes care of me. Eventually, he stopped the conversation and said he just wants to talk face-to-face about it tomorrow when I come home. 

I don’t know what to think. I feel disgusted and question whether or not our relationship will last. Every time I think of him all I can see is 13 other females getting the same treatment. Laying in the same spot. Getting called the same names. I think I’m going to be sick. I want to talk about it, but it’s the past I don’t want to continue to dig up old wounds, yet I feel hollowness in my chest. 

2 thoughts on “13 Others 

  1. I found out my boyfriend had been with 7 other people before me (we’re young, 18 and 19) and I originally felt self conscious because I had only been with one other person and kissed 3 others. It was hard for me to get used to and I hated thinking about it at first. While I don’t know all the circumstances I can relate and i just want to let you know that I came to accept it. I hope you guys can be happy despite that

Leave a Reply

