Before the Gunshot Begins the Race

I currently feel like I am in such a transitional phase of life. In 9 weeks I will be starting up at another college and I am stuck in this sticky phase of adulthood. If one thing goes wrong, then everything is dropped back onto me even though it was my parents’ fault. Honestly, I am just going to accept it at this point. They can yell and tear me down all day, but at the end of the day my jail card has been stamped and I am getting out of this jail cell without parole.

Last night, I went on a dinner yacht with Hale. We were both way over-dressed and the boat only drove through neighborhood canals. The dinner was extremely expensive and only average tasting. We spent most of the night on the back and front of the boat just watching the waves and the sunset. Towards the end of the night it was just us two on the front of the boat. The sun was set, but the sky was still a deep red. We briefly slow danced to the classical music playing through the speakers and when I moved my head back to look into his eyes that’s when I knew it: I am falling madly in love with this guy.

When we got back into the car we commenced our usual routine. Afterwards, I just laid in his arms in the drivers seat of my car. He then stated, “Why do you do this to me? You make me feel all of these emotions. I love you so much.” Overall, it was a fantastic night. I feel as if though Hale and I have been dating for 6 months, but has only been a little over a month. It feels like it’s moving fast, but everything is so natural. There’s no point fighting it anymore.

Leave a Reply

