Destiny Has Not Accepted My Fate

You know, as I sit here and rot in my depressive state, I just realized a key point. It may seem like common sense to regular people, but is new to me. This point is that I control my own life. I control my own happiness. My life is passing me by right now so why am I going to spend it upset? Why should I allow someone to control my happiness like a remote control? Although my personal love life isn’t as strong as I would like it to be and I may not be necessarily living out a life filled with love, I am living a life. And this life is beautiful and will NOT be held down by dogma or the negative intentions of others.

Leave a Reply

