Hit Another Wall

What is happening.

I woke up this morning with an overwhelming feeling of hollowness. You would think that after a good night with friends I would be upbeat and jovial, but oddly I feel sad. All morning I have been reflecting on my life thus far and for some reason I just feel inadequate. Like I made all of these expectations when I was younger of what I was going to do and made all of these checkpoints in my mind of where I would like to be within a certain amount of time. Once I begin the process of “oh my gosh why aren’t I at this point in my life?” then I begin to tear down everything from my accomplishments to my body. Which is very weird because I have been practicing strong self-love for 2 years now. I feel as if though I am stuck in this circle where I begin to improve and see a white light, but then the circle turns and I am 5 steps back and stuck in a slump. I feel this with my academics, family relationships, and even romantic relationships. And I just don’t know how to get out of this viscous cycle.

Leave a Reply

