Sand, Saltwater, and Fear

Tomorrow I am supposed to be attending another standardized test, but I have decided to blow it off. I have way too much clogging up my mental capacity to sit in a plastic desk for 5 hours straight in a room with no air conditioning. I have already tested in to receive the scholarship that I am working for, so what’s the point?

I was planning to go to the beach for the first time in 2 years, but I get fearful when going alone. My bag is all packed and I have a plan for tomorrow, yet with two people that have gone missing in the past three months I don’t want to push it. Plus, I don’t feel too comfortable with going by myself even though the area is fairly safe. The world is truly at its most dangerous peak in a long time that I am fearful to sit on a chair at the beach and read a magazine by myself. Also that I feel as if though I have to rely my safety on a little pink can of mace.

Hopefully I can go tomorrow with some of my family. Update: It just started pouring rain. Guess that answers that!

Leave a Reply

