Baby’s First Time Off Of The Leash

I am currently sitting here with a still queasy stomach. Last night, I went to a good friend’s house for a Halloween party and had a great time. She invited the entire student government and threw this party as a way to get in the “in-crowd”. There were many, many beverages and snacks there and everyone was enjoying themselves. Throughout the night I could definitely see the true character coming out of people. When Marissa was passing out, some guy wrapped her in a blanket and just let her sleep it off. This struck me because you hear so many stories about people in that vulnerable stage. But, this will probably be my last “gathering” until spring. My busiest week ever is coming up this week and the upcoming months are packed solid. It’s just nice to relieve my cabin fever and actually be able to act my age for once.

Leave a Reply

