The Plan vs. The Dream

Everyone has dreams. They typically fall under the mental category next to hopes and between aspirations. Plans are different. Plans are reality-based goals that you set for your life. They are committing in your teens to a career you hope that you will enjoy. Coming to find out that you just settling because it seemed right. My dream that surfaces from deep down, as crazy as it may seem, is to design clothes. Maybe even create my own clothing line. I have always loved fashion and seek inspiration from all over. I had a very successful fashion/beauty blog for nearly a year, yet my time got the best of me. I can’t draw worth of nothing, but I feel a burning desire for this dream. My plan is to become a dentist because it is more practical and stable. But then again if you have a plan to fall back on, you will never reach your dreams’ full potential.

Leave a Reply

