What Goes Up, Must Come Down

Everything seems like it’s moving so fast lately. A few weeks ago, I had a magnificent plan developed for college that was fool-proof. Everything was easy and guaranteed simple admission into my dream schools. Funny how the rug can be pulled right out from under you. Now, I am sitting here wondering what is even available for me to do. I have worked so hard for the past year in order to get where I am and now it is all useless. When I think about it I feel sick. I honestly don’t even know what I want to do anymore. Is this my version of “finding myself”? The fact that I am investing my future into the chance that I will get into a decent college and might not even make it into a professional school is what keeps me up at night.

Leave a Reply

