Blessed

I am currently sitting at a house on a magnificent beach writing this to you, my friend. Yesterday an unfortunate accident happened to me that really opened my eyes. While at cheerleading practice, we were stunting and the unexplainable happened. My flyer came crashing down on me. I had no time to think or react. My body slammed to the floor as her weight slammed onto my head. At first I couldn’t see. My vision blurred and I thought I had a concussion. Instantly, I felt people laughing, shouting, and lifting me up. I walked over to the water fountain and tried to test to see if I had a concussion. For the rest of practice I just sat down, trying to ignore the pain pulsating down my cranium. The pain didn’t sink it completely until I got home. Thankfully, I walked away with only some torn muscles and a crink in my neck.

This incident made me truly realized how blessed I am. If something terrible had happened, say my neck snapped, everything I have worked for would be torn to shreds. This crash, along with my back placement in the homepom routine, has brought me to the conclusion that I am not doing the competition team. What is the point if I am just going to be just a pawn in the game.

Leave a Reply

