Learning How To Love

I find this quite humorous. Not humorous as in go to a comedy club and watch a 70 minutes bit about this. Years ago I could fall for anyone who said something nice. Now, it takes layers to get into my core. Much like a ripe onion. I’m so used to be alone and loving myself and providing my own affection that having someone else seems odd. Even if we were to become one, it would be difficult. Do long term relationships even work? Maybe he will be my inspiration to work harder. To get all those A’s so we can have dorms in the same room. Or maybe just work for myself. Work so that I can further myself and let him meet my standards. I need to stop basing my actions off others. I am doing this for myself.

Leave a Reply

